Cross country

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School members of the 2017-18 defending state champion boys cross country team are (from left, back) Trey Ellison, Luis Flores, Tucker Shelson, Sam Marcus, Jack Archer, Jack Brown, Trey Gray, Emmanuel Opata, Wynn Garriga, John Spencer Jones, Jack Ditto, Dalton Dear, Clay Morris, Charley Hutchison, Bain McHale, Grant Morgan, Forest Hutchison, Coach Price Chadwick; (front) Alex Brown, Kaleb Cassidy, Evan Champney, Jack Crawford, Dami Oluwatade, Ricky Miller, Nehemiah Thompson, Selase Dzathor, Meritt DeVoss, Owen Newburger, Joshua Harvel, Clayton Wilkins, Sam Strange, Heath Seawright, Benjamin Wright, and Alex Mungan. Not pictured: Charles Mungan.


The Jackson Academy Accents won in the MAIS Spirit Competition, taking first place in both the AAAA Kick division and the AAAA Pom division against teams from across the state.