The National Junior Honor Society recognizes students in eighth and ninth-grade who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, character, and citizenship. The Jackson Academy chapter recently inducted the following students into the organization (from left, back) Asher Morgan, John Eric Clark, Drew Antici, Miles Johnson, Simms Baker, Jonathan Lucas, Ty Usey, Thomas Arnold, Lila Robertson, Pryor Mehrle, Sophie Hays, Jesse Montgomery; (third row) Gibson Smith, Emery Thigpen, Sydney Guy, Ava Del Vecchio, Kelsey Burke, Case Kempthorne, Ginny Dyess, Jude Reeves, Andrew Holmes, Bryant Seago, Jack Varner, Wes Thomas, James Smith, Parker Kirby, Elizabeth Pedigo, Ava Couey; (second row) Azaria McDowell, Nora Pickering, Mary Liz Black, Hannah Hardee, Simeon Gates, Anna Claire Seago, Elena Roberts, Mary Grace Downs, Alice Williams, Nikki Lawrence, Zharia Hill, Avery Hendrick, Anna Blake Reed, Parker Bracken; (front) Hallie Gray House, Emory Laseter, Miles Taylor Leverette, Emmy Brown, Priya Ray, Emma Roberts, Zoe Ladner, Gracie Coe, Samia Wilson, Isabel Lehman, Emma Collums, and Isabelle Lee.


Wouldn’t you love to sell something for $50 million and only be required to pay back $5 million if you failed to deliver? What a deal!


Elliott Frank Thomas Sr. passed away at St. Dominic Hospital April 10 at the age of 87. He will... READ MORE



Fondren Renaissance Foundation announces the return of Arts, Eats and Beats on Thursday, May 4... READ MORE


Shown after schoolwide Mass at St. Joseph Catholic School recently are (from left) senior Jason... READ MORE