Madison Central High School students voted Most Athletic are (from left) Jessica Blanchard, Matt Crowder and Maggie Overby.

Cast Members

Madison Middle School presented “Into the Woods, Jr.” as their spring musical. Students from all grades were able to audition for roles as cast, chorus, and dancers, and students from the art department helped with sets.

Faculty award

The Faculty Award at Jackson Academy recognizes service, leadership and scholarship in middle school students who have demonstrated concern for the welfare and staff of the school.  The 2017 recipients are (from left, back) Emma Robertson, Benjamin Watson, Samia Wilson, Hudson Bridges; (front) Louis Summerford, Sarah Clay, Morgan Dilworth, and


Jackson Prep Precis Pageant was held recently. Who’s Who winners include (from left) Emily Claire Herring and JP Gathings - Most Charming.

Honor Roll

Jackson Prep

Students listed to the honor roll at Jackson Preparatory School for the fourth term include:


Sixth Grade

Head of School’s List: Anna Kate Bertolet, Chase Thompson;

Faculty List: Bradley Carter, Madeline Dyess, Maddox Noe;

Bird houses

First Presbyterian Day School second-graders made construction paper bird houses. Shown are (from left) Audrey Adams, Anna Impastato, Hazel Ginn, and Parker Thomas.

Distinguished Scholars

The Mississippi Association of Independent Schools - Education Association honors students based on their ACT scores. Jackson Academy’s recipients of the Distinguished Scholar Award are (from left) Mary Kathryn Brogan, Alexander Schott, and Nancy Usey.

Network crew

Students in the sports broadcasting elective at Jackson Academy use state of the art equipment, including an 18-foot production trailer, to cover a variety of events.  The class gives students hands-on experience with live production equipment while producing events based off training material used by the University of Mississippi to train thos


Madison Central High School students voted Most Talented in Music are (from left) Emily Haskins and Jesse Li.


First Presbyterian Day School second-grade students were recognized for reciting the Children’s Catechism in groups of five questions. Shown are (back) Head of School Gary Herring; (front, from left) Wil Franklin Collins, Manning Parks, Bailey Bryant, Addie Dier.