Music awards

The Spirit of Finale and Outstanding Musician Awards were granted to (from left) Eliza Perkins, Owen Ishee, Cruise Nance, and Lucy Elfert, members of Jackson Academy’s Finale sixth-grade chorus.

JV Volleyball

Jackson Prep junior varsity volleyball team members are (from left, back) Head Coach Pollyann Watters, Andie Flatgard, Lauren Nickles, Rebecca Burrow, Madie Van Pelt, Addi Shelton, Ross Watters; (front) Abby Huff, Swayze Williams, Allee Hadden, Annie Jicka, Caroline Huff, Ann Clayton Cain.

Logan Thomas

Logan Thomas received Jackson Academy’s 2017 Scott Branning Memorial Scholarship, which is given to a student who displays love for the school, personal integrity, respect for and sensitivity to others, and tenacity in dealing with the circumstances of life.

Joseph Adams

Joseph Adams received the 2016-2017 Herschel Brickell scholarship. This award is given to a Jackson Academy sophomore who possesses excellent personal qualities, appreciates the values and goals of the US founding fathers and shows interest in the study of history and government.

Conley Chinn

Conley Chinn, a 2017 graduate of Jackson Academy, has been selected to the Esmark High School All American basketball team.  Conley was also selected by the Clarion Ledger as a Dandy Dozen and was voted “Athlete of the Year” by the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools.  Conley will attend Belmont University in Nashville, on a basketba


Fourth-graders at First Presbyterian Day School recently presented the play “AmeriKids.” Shown are (from left, back) Sarah Grace Nail, Lora Vessell, Claire Crosby, Lyndi Polk; (front) Lilah Lane, Abby Clark, Meredith Hawkins, Kate Cothren, Lily Grace Coppage.

Art buddies

First Presbyterian Day School fifth-graders serve as “buddies” to first-graders, reading and assisting with art projects. Shown are (from left) Sarah Headley and Katherine Ritchie.