History awards

St. Andrew’s Episcopal School students who received book awards for outstanding achievement in history are (from left, back) Jake Johnston – world religions, Thomas Hammons – AP human geography; (middle row) Clay Morris – AP European history, Matt Harjes – US government, Jake Mitchell – honors world history II, Faraaz Yousuf – world history II, Lauren Tanaka – US history, Molly Spencer – world history I; (front) Susanna Blount – AP US government, Ariel Thornton – Southern studies, Emily Kruse – AP US history: the James Parham Evans III Prize, Hannah Lang – Middle Ages through film, Karson Pettit – economics, and Madeleine Cook, AP comparative government and politics. Not pictured: Arko Dhar – honors US history.


Services were held November 21 at Galloway Memorial United Methodist Church for Herman L.... READ MORE


The St. Joseph Catholic School girls swim team won the state championship recently at the state championship swim meet held at the Tupelo Aquatic Center. The St.