Jackson Academy students who have achieved Eagle Scout rank through Boy Scouts of America are (from left, back) James McLemore, Preston McWilliams, Drake Warman, Brent Butler, Harris McLemore, Garner Cheney, Charlie Gautier; (third row) Michael Hederman, William Meck, Bryan Barksdale, Yeager Whitehead, Don Waller, John Eric Clark, Bonner Dinkins, Blake Fletcher, Jude Reeves; (second row) Charlie Nutter, Jarvon Gaines, Blake Mills, Brandon Miller, Will Spence; (front) Penn Whitehead, Dolph Maxwell, Trussell Jones, and Mason Glaze. Not pictured: Walker Fielder, Conner Hipps, Will Laird, Douglas Noble, Logan Thomas, Nelson Thomas, and Brewer Young. 


Crisler Boone is the new executive director of the Baptist Health Foundation, responsible for helping raise money that makes any healthcare at Baptist more affordable and more comfortable.